Please fill the form below and we will get in touch with in 24/48 hours
Mobile No.*
Home > Computing and System Development (Level 4 & 5)
Computing and System Development (Level 4 & 5)

The Pearson BTEC Higher Nationals in Computing and Systems Development (RQF) have been developed to focus on:

  • Providing education and training for a range of careers in computing
  • Providing opportunities for facilities managers to achieve a nationally recognized Level 4/Level 5 vocationally specific qualification.
  • Providing opportunities for full-time learners to gain a nationally recognized, vocationally specific qualification to enter employment in computing or to progress to higher education vocational qualifications such as a full-time degree in computing or a related area
  • Developing the knowledge, understanding and skills of learners in the field of computing
  • Providing opportunities for learners to focus on the development of higher-level skills in a computing context
  • Providing opportunities for learners to develop a range of skills and techniques and attributes essential for successful performance in working life.

Aims of the qualification

This qualification meets the needs of the above rationale by:
  • Equipping individuals with knowledge, understanding and skills for success in employment in the computing industry.
  • Enabling progression to an undergraduate degree or further professional qualification in computing or a related area.
  • Providing opportunities for specialist study relevant to individual vocations and contexts.
  • Supporting individuals employed or entering employment in the computing industry
  • Developing the individual’s ability in the computing industry through effective use and combination of the knowledge and skills gained in different parts of the programme
  • Developing a range of skills and techniques, personal qualities and attributes essential for successful performance in working life and thereby enabling learners to make an immediate contribution to employment
  • Providing flexibility, knowledge, skills and motivation as a basis for future studies and career development in computing.

BTEC-HNC (Higher National Certificate in IT) Level 4


  • Programming
  • Networking
  • Professional Practise
  • Database Design and Development
  • Security
  • Managing Successful Computing Project


  • Strategic Information System
  • Website Design and Development

BTEC-HND (Higher National Diploma in IT) Level 5


  • Computing Research Project
  • Business Intelligence


  • Game Engine and Scripting
  • Games Design and Theory
  • Database Management System
  • Application Development
  • • Games Development


  • B.Sc ( Hons ) Computing
  • B.Sc Computer Science
  • BA ( Hons ) Creative dig media
  • B.Engg ( Computer system Engg )
  • B.E ( Software Engg )
  • B.Sc ( Hons ) Business system
  • B.A ( Hons ) Computing Management
  • Degree in design and development of video games
  • B.Sc ( Hons ) Computer network
  • B.A ( Hons ) Digital media/Marketing
  • B.Sc ( Hons ) I.T with digital media
  • Graphics and Visualisation

Eligibility :Applicants should have Cleared HSC / ISC / CBSE / GCE A Levels/ IB Board / Level 3.

Note:Back Log Students can also apply. But Conditions they have to get clear there HSC / ISC / CBSE / A Levels before applying for the Top Up Level at UK.